Our Governing Body Our Governing Body

The CCG is overseen by the Governing Body. The public voice is represented by our Vice Chair and Lead for Patient and Public Involvement along with three Health Engagement Network (HEN) representatives.

The role of our governing body is to:

  • Oversee and ensure that the CCG has appropriate arrangements in place to exercise its functions effectively, efficiently and economically and in accordance with the CCG’s principles of good governance
  • Make sure that decisions about changes to local health services are made in an open and transparent way.

Our Governing Body is supported by sub-committees, the Terms of Reference for each having been defined by the Governing Body itself.

You can read a biography of each of our Governing Body members by clicking on their names below:


Dr Charles Parker

Dr Charles Parker
Clinical Chair
Hambleton GP

Amanda Bloor
Accountable Officer

Wendy Balmain
Director of Strategy and Integration

Simon Cox
Director of Acute Comissioning






Sue Peckitt
Chief Nurse

Jane Hawkard
Chief Finance Officer






Julie Warren
Director of Corporate Services, Governance and Performance


Dr George Campbell

Dr George Campbell
Whitby GP

Dr Mark Hodgson

Dr Mark Hodgson
Richmondshire GP / Caldicott Guardian



Kenneth Readshaw
Lay Member of the Governing Body and Lead for Governance/
Conflicts of Interest Guardian


Jon James
Secondary Care Doctor /
Whistleblowing Champion



Linda Lloyd
Vice Chair and Lay Member of the Governing Body
with a Lead for Patient and Public Involvement/ Freedom to speak up guardian

Philip Hewitson
Lay memberof the Governing Body/
Vice Chair of PCC

Jim Forrest
Interim Hambleton Health Engagement Network (HEN) Representative

Jane Ritchie MBE 
Richmondshire Health Engagement Network (HEN) Representative


Doff Pollard
Whitby Health Engagement Network (HEN) Representative